CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Avoiding Studying, Much?

2004-11-18� � 6:52 p.m.
I blew my writing for yesterday off since I wrote two entries the day before. Today would have also been blown off, but the work program I�m working in is crapping out. Someone at the admin level is apparently monkeying with something under the assumption that no one is working at nearly 6 o�clock.

Good jeez. It�s only 6 o�clock. What�s up with shutting everything down and making my evening difficult.

Today my boss was all �You�re awesome� and �Good thinking� and �Great initiative�.

[silence]

Note to self: Quit being so suspicious. Maybe you actually were awesome, thinking well, and taking initiative today.

So despite selling myself short in the workplace, things are coming along here. My class is crap, but I�m plowing through as best I can. I want this commission, but it�s proving difficult in the allowed timeframe. It�s not literally killing me, therefore I must be stronger by now.

Bueller? Bueller??

(I think I need Ben Stein�s brain. Or perhaps just his money...)

Tomorrow is the big day. My baby brother (who went 5/8 with a triple, two doubles, and a single and seven -- count �em, SEVEN -- RBIs in only two games) makes his trip to Chicago. He thankfully doesn�t expect much in terms of me entertaining him, but it should still be a fun time for the ten days he�s here.

Sitting on my couch has got to beat sitting on the couch in Houston, especially since I live in an awesome part of town and have a workout center in my building.

And bringing up the dig at needing Ben Stein�s money, I�ll certainly need it to pay to feed the kid. He�s 6 feet tall, around 200 pounds, and has a crazy activity level. Combine that with being a teenaged boy, and I�ll be eaten out of house and home.

I�ve already been instructed to buy the tuna fish packets by the carton, a few jars of crunchy peanut butter (not of the low fat variety), a bunch of cheeseless vegetarian burritos, and a water filter.

I suspect that will last until next Monday.

Lo and behold! I will have a TV tomorrow evening since Kyle will be here to help Benito carry it down his stairs and into the car. Woo-hoo! And since Benito will be departing for his parents� place soon after Kyle arrives, I�m pretty sure that we�ll end up with a videogame console of some sort.

It�s hard to choose between the Xbox and the Gamecube. Pikman and Donkey Konga on Gamecube... Fitness!Yourself on Xbox... Decisions, decisions...

No wasting time, Jo! You�ve gotta finish the class!

And speaking of that class and me wasting time, I�ve gotta hop to it.

G�nite all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com