CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

It's a World of Laughter...

2007-03-20� � 2:57 p.m.
Last night I was talking with my door lady and a neighbor, when the topic of haircuts came up.

�Whatever you do, don�t get your hair cut by John around the corner. Let me tell you a story about John...�

So I started my tale on John at Originals Hair Salon and his scissors of doom. The neighbor stopped me, laughing. �That was you?!�

Apparently a quick Google search on Locks and Love and Chicago haircuts will bring you to my Craig�s List Best-of post �Where Not to Get a Hair Cut�.

She was telling me that after reading my entry two days ago, she walked past Original�s, realized it was the salon mentioned, got a good laugh, and marked it off the list, despite its nearby location.

Later in the conversation, she mentioned her church. I recognized the name, said that a guy from a Craig�s List ad I posted while looking for an actuary suggested that I check it out. I asked, �You wouldn�t happen to know a guy named Steve, would you?�

Guess who she just had dinner with?

Talk about small world. And to think, it�s all brought to you by Craig�s List. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com