CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Shiny Leotards and Spandex Pants

2003-04-28� � 2:13 a.m.
Today was Day 6 of the EndIt promotion. And after viewing that page, it looks like I should have snagged a few boxes to hock on eBay.

I�ve not really mentioned this promotions gig because after Day 1 I realized that there wasn�t going to be much to say. Sure, I could detail the comments, hoots, and hollers from passers-by. I could mention how the box looked like I was handing out boxes of condoms instead of smoking alternative products. And I could also tell you how whenever my phone number was requested, I said that he could call but that he shouldn�t mind my husband if he picks up the phone.

I should be getting pictures from the promotion soon, but I�ll try my best to give you a visual from top to bottom: I had a black helmet -- nothing fancy. The shirt was sparkly, form fitting, and long-sleeved. The bottoms were black with a glittery stripe down the side and also form fitting. And to top all things off, I was on my rollerblades.

Basically, my fellow skaters and I rolled around different high-traffic areas and handed out free samples and answered the same questions over and over again.

What is EndIt?

It�s a smoking alternative designed for when you�re not allowed to smoke but are jonesin� for something yukcy-tasting in your mouth.

Will this help me quit smoking?

No tests have given proof of anything along those lines, but this does give you something to do with you mouth and hands. [insert sexual joke here]

Is there any nicotine/tobacco/smoke in this?

No sir-ee! There�s no smoke, no tobacco, no nicotine, no addiction, no fun whatsoever in this product, so will you just take the damn thing and get along your merry way?!

It really is a good thing that I don�t have to work with the public on a regular basis. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com