CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Shh!, Shit List, Stinky Feet, and Other Things that Start with the Letter S

2004-06-25� � 2:46 p.m.
I got an email at work this morning that said

Your mailbox has exceeded one or more size limits set by your administrator. Your mailbox size is 123611 KB.

You receive a warning when your mailbox reaches 122880 KB. You may not be able to send or receive new mail until you reduce your mailbox size.

Huh. A 122880 KB limit?

Sure beats the heck outta hotmail�s limit.


Today I�m breaking dress code at work. I�m wearing sandals.

Shhh!

My legs look like the underbelly of a beached whale though -- smooth and white. Dang my toenail polish for chipping!


There was this article in Reader�s Digest about forgiveness and its benefits. There�s also been some confusion as to who is and isn�t on my shit list.

There are some people who have wronged me, and I�m mostly letting it go or giving forgiveness a shot.

I went out last week with a former friend who I had banished to the list. I may disagree with his viewpoints, words, and actions, but there�s nothing sour there anymore.

Someone else put me into a dangerous situation a while back, but I�m getting past that and will just keep in mind that I have to look out for myself from now on. I can�t rely on that friend, so that�s that. It doesn�t mean that I have to be nasty about it.

So with all of this forgiving going around, here�s a published list of people I�m still not forgiving for their actions:

-- A very bad person from 1995. That grudge is going nowhere.

-- Katie Stangel for screwing me out of my sublease. If I ever came across her, there�d likely be bad words spoken; however, I�m only out $800 and I have a sublease agreement signed for some guy to take over at the beginning of July. It doesn�t make her any less of an inconsiderate twit, but I�m only out money, time, and worry over this.

-- A friend who recently let me down with the whole dad/brother meeting thing. As soon as I find someone else to join the list, I�ll remove this person. I only have the ability to be upset with three people at a time, and this one�s just filler for now.


Oh yes. The stinky feet saga continues.

I know the offending shoes. I wear them anyway because they�re within work�s dress code and have a decent heel.

So on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday, when I have the office mostly to myself, I wear my inappropriate sandals that I mentioned above. They�re beautiful, and my feet are happy. However, the other two days a week, things get all raunchy in that region.

So last night Hambone is avoiding me because of the stench when I remember the google search I did last week I complained.

Vinegar!

I looked in the fridge, and all I had was Balsamic vinegar. I figured that would work (since we were going for acidity after all), and I dumped a good amount of my very yummy salad dressing into a Tupperware bowl that I could put my feet into.

I took the bowl into the shower and doused my feet. Douse, douse, douse. When I figured the bacteria had enough dousing, I poured the remainder over my toes, got in good between them, and then rinsed them off.

I followed up with a liberal sprinkle of talc powder and cotton socks for bedtime.

The next morning I tested the waters...

And I still have stinky feet.

This is after washing them with the scrubby bath puff thing and lots of lavender citrus soap. After the balsamic vinegar dousing. After powder in the soap�s accompanying lavender citrus. After lots of drying out.

Hopefully they�ll just rot off soon so I can get them replaced by flippers instead.


I could really go for a burrito right now.

I would run for the border and get me some Taco Bell, but the past two times I�ve been there, they�ve done something to make my burrito unhappy.

I understand that the area gets messy during the lunch hour when you�re throwing burrito, taco, and chalupa pieces every which way. I�ll forgive the occasional grains of rice or shred of lettuce for making it into my tortilla. However, under no which way should a piece of steak make it in.

I was mid-chew when I noticed something wasn�t chewing correctly. I should be able to mush the beans around and chew the tortilla without issue. I glanced into my burrito and saw half a piece of steak. The napkin I spat into showed the other half of a piece of steak.

Ick!

The last time I was there, I specified that no raw onions were to dance their dance with my beans and hot sauce. I checked that my receipt indeed said what I said. However, the onions did the Macarena with the packet of fire sauce just to mock me.

Call it the Mockarena.


I�m experimenting with a web site and a large, international company�s products.

If you want to get emails once every two weeks to get a % off Mary Kay makeup for yourself or for gifts, email me.


My cell phone has got to go.

I spent an hour on the phone talking with various AT&T employees, and I got disconnected with the one guy who sounded like he knew what he was doing.

Argh.

However, I�m now trying a different approach. I�m buying a Nokia 3360 off eBay and switching back to my old digital plan. Unfortunately, I keep getting outbid on eBay since I do not have Internet at home.

If anyone has a Nokia 3360 that I can purchase from them for fewer than 20 dollars (including shipping charges), let me know. I�d rather give you the dough than spend an hour in my condo�s shared office waiting for auctions to end.


Sometime soon I�ll buy the bedroom set I�ve been eyeing at zGallerie.

It�s not quite a sleigh bed, but it curves outward like that. It�s dark wood, and the accompanying furniture is pretty. I like it a lot, but it�s unfortunately on back order until August.

I feel like a kid counting the year by seasons since my first thought is that the little ones will be back in school by time I get my bed.

zBackorder zBastards.


This weekend�s plans include the following:

Tonight Oz, Happy, and this guy Mike are meeting at Bethany9�s pimpin� pad to play pool and have a couple drinks before heading out to Boyztown. As my nights of gay merriment usually go, this should be fun.

Saturday morning/afternoon will be for my errands. I need to grocery shop like you wouldn�t believe, and I need to get a bag of clothes to the cleaners. I�m sure there�s more to do, but I�ll work on it.

Saturday afternoon/evening will be the usual fun with Benito. Who knows what�s planned there, but it likely involves videogames, grilling, and smooching. No complaints here.

And in the words of KristinTracy, is the weekend ready for me?! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com