CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Stopped Train and Looking Tough

2003-05-01� � 3:25 p.m.
Yesterday morning I got to sit on the Red Line between Fullerton and Belmont because my train was stopped for some sort of �equipment concern�. Wouldn�t you know that this is the second day in a row that public transportation, the service I generally praise openly, has been a wee bit inconvenient in getting my to various job interviews?

I would do as Herbie suggests and arrive one hour early for my interview, but I generally feel that leaving one hour for a twenty minute commute should be sufficient.

But somehow I am repeatedly proven wrong.

There was the one time that I used a taxi to get my to my interview that resulted in thirty minutes to kill in a Dunking Donuts shop. Quite simply, there aren�t too many bagels that I want anymore, and I can�t help but think of the House of Pain line

got more rhymes
than cops in a
Dunkin Donuts shop

in my head. That isn�t the song to have in your head when walking into an interview.

What can your bring to this position?

Yo. I got more ski-zillz than the bible�s got Psalms. Wiggity-whack! Word.

Although I lived in the ghetto on occasion, I am no thug. I couldn�t even pass for one. I�ve got to find a way to make myself not so prissy.

But don�t you think for even a second that I�m ditching my hot pink cell phone...�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com