CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

How I'm Getting Rid of Stuff

2004-02-19� � 2:20 p.m.
When I moved in over a year ago (02/01/2003), I had three boxes of random junk left after every other knick-knack, trinket, and thingamajig found its place. And a year later, there those three boxes sat, untouched.

Well, last night I felt all productive and non-sleepy, so I took on the great project of at least eliminating the contents of one entire box instead of writing yesterday�s entry.

Seventy minutes later, my friends, I have tackled and obliterated all three boxes, creating a nice blank space that hasn�t seen the light of a fluorescent bulb in oh-so-long.

Rejoice! Rejoice!

So, yeah... There�s a little leftover. However, I have come up with a fantastic way to get rid of this seemingly useless stuff: Give it to you guys!

Here�s the deal: I�ll send you a box or padded envelope of some really funny, really useless stuff. There are picture frames, photo albums, mix cassettes, computer pieces, random cables, d�cor for various holidays, Texas memorabilia, and all sorts of other pieces of randomness.

There is, however, one catch: In exchange for what�s certain to make you laugh, scratch your head, or *GASP* do some combination of the two, I�m asking for a burned CD of miscellaneous MP3s.

Anything you like. Anything that makes you smile. Anything you want to share with yours truly. Just send me and email for my address, and I�ll send you a random package when the CD is received.

This could be interesting...


And now for a special announcement from the management of TAoCJ:

My friend Paul and his wife Kara are super-involved community members in SE Texas doing all sorts of neat stuff that they get to brag about in family newsletters each Xmas. These two wonderful and caring people are having their yearly American Cancer Society funds drive. They�re aiming to raise $1,000 this year, so let�s see if we can help them reach their goal. All contributions are tax-deductible and go to the ACS -- a great cause whether you�re into the humanitarian acts or life-changing scientific research! We�ve all been touched in some way by this wretched disease, and this organization has services available to all. Why don�t ya help out and give what you can? �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com