CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Love of the Library

2006-04-27� � 4:27 p.m.
I go through spurts here and there with the library. Usually my spurts are just long enough that I completely forget how much I love reading and get all excited that I have an eight-story library so near my house.

I actually get a little neurotic when I remember the library exists.

A few cycles back I wrote out all of the books on my Amazon.com wishlist and then anything I came across during a marathon browse-session on the site. I left enough space between each listed book that I could do a search on the library�s website for the call number. Then I cross-referenced each call number with a chart I found in the library, and I wrote out which floor I�d find each book on.

See... Crazy, I tell ya.

So anytime I find myself in the library, I whip out my list of books and pick out a couple from each floor to check out.

I did this on Tuesday, picking up four books on a whim, and I�m already down to 1.5 unread books. Despite volunteering tonight and having to go for a run in prep for the Salt Lake City Marathon, I�ll definitely finish the 0.5 I�m currently in.

I say that Netflix can wait for the weekend, but I�ll likely pick up some more books then too. Whee!

Okay, enough geeking out. I�d like to make up for it by talking about boobs or something, but I�m unfortunately all out of time. I need to run off to Navy Pier to give kids some free vision screenings.

Happy Thursday, all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com