CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

The List

2003-09-25� � 11:45 a.m.
The other day I mentioned THE LIST. I don�t think much about celebrities, but here�s the list I threw together for some giggles.


(1) Matthew Davis -- I don�t know anything about him, but this boy is freaking beautiful. Damn sexy. This guy is [ugh] kind of hot. In that animalistic kinda way that seems to get me in trouble. I think he�s so hot that I refuse to see any of his movies or read any interviews because I don�t want to ruin the image. In my mind he�s a Nobel physicist on the side, routinely travels Africa�s jungle and inoculates children to help eradicate horrible diseases, and wears nerd glasses to boot!

[wiping brow] Okay, onto number 2�

(2) Johnny Knoxville -- There's something about a man who lets himself get covered with poo in the name of entertainment that just gets my motor runnin�. Half of the time he looks like a strung-out boozehound, but that other 50% make me certain that I will gather up my Blockbuster giftcards to go buy that movie. Damn his wife, so pass me some Ryan Dunn.

(3) Ben Folds -- He's the most talented musician. I don�t have a thing for musicians like many women, but he is my definite choice. No hard rock, just a silly guy with a grand piano, a t-shirt with an ape on it, a goofy smile, and the best lyrics ever. I�ve been to four of his shows, and I always have a great time. Meeting him after one of the Austin shows didn�t ruin the in-head persona---It made it even more attracted to him.

(4) Conan O�Brien -- Who says personality can�t get you points in this category? This guy is hilarious. I absolutely love his show. I think his interviews are some of the best ever, especially when Martha Stewart is on. (She once took a shot of whiskey and ate a deluxe cheeseburger at his insistence.) I once had a thing for really, really tall guys, and he seems to be the only crush that�s stuck around from that category.

(5) Justin Timberlake. Duh.


My current crushes include (in no particular order):

-- The lead singer from the band Mike and Joe
-- Jeff Bagwell (Houston Astros)
-- Jason Giambi (NY Yankees)
-- Mike Young (Texas Rangers)
-- Any guy with a button-up long-sleeved shirt, broad shoulders, and nerd glasses
-- A few random strangers I see on the el who get off at my stop
-- Dusty (of Pork Tornado fame) �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com