CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Today = Blah

2004-11-09� � 8:24 p.m.
Remember this entry?

Well, it�s happening again. And seeing that the dates align so well with this time last year, perhaps I shouldn�t be too worried... (Yeah right!)

There would be no worries if it was mere speculation that this was a possibility, but today I received some bad news: We have no real work to do until April.

APRIL!

What kind of project manager lets there be a six-month lapse in work?!

I�ll tell you what kind of project manager -- I have seven to choose from!

APRIL!

Gah!

So that was my day today. And now that I�m looking over my shoulder at every instance, there�s no time to write entries while at work. The business center I shell out for each month is getting my business tonight.

Don�t flatter yourselves. I also have to reopen accounts on HotJobs, Monster, and CareerBuilder with hopes that I have only a small gap between jobs. Ya know, if I indeed do end up losing my job.

Argh.

What�s scary about this is that I�m the least financially prepared I have been for this in years. Usually I have lots of floating time, but buying a house tapped those reserves bare. I�ve been building more and more up lately, but it�s still nowhere where I�d feel completely comfortable if I got laid off in the next few weeks.

Compound that with the upcoming holidays, and it looks like everyone�s getting a sack of coal this year because it�s cheaper than books, burned CDs, DVDs, or any of the usual holiday gift-giving fare.

Oh yeah. I could also give people Mary Kay stuff. I have plenty of that lying around the house -- Ha!

So, yeah. Today = Blah.



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com