CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Sailing Sucks, Two Upcoming Trips, and Tonight

2005-06-02� � 4:59 p.m.
Between the huge waves and biting wind, yesterday�s sailing was a wash. I vow not to sail again, as it was a most unpleasant experience.

It was like watching an I Love Lucy episode. The big sail fell on me. The pole that holds the sail flew at my head. I got stepped on, sat on, and pushed around by those in the boat.

And at the end when clean-up time came and some huge flap of tarp covered the entirety of me, I got in a small ball, closed my eyes, and reminded myself how soon it would be until I hit dry land.

When the dingy (the small boat to get where your big boat is parked) reached the deck, I let out tears of relief. Seriously, it was either laugh or cry. And since I�d already masked my fear and my nausea with plenty of nervous chuckles, tears fell.


In more pleasant news, I�m officially going to Istanbul this summer. And of all the ridiculousness there is in this world, my friend Happy is coming too.

EEEEEEEEE!

Somewhere a dog just awoke in a panic from a noise only he could hear.

International bikini prancing. Staying out all night in a city known for its nightlife. Buying diamonds for a fraction of the cost, allowing me to get completely iced out.

Again, EEEEEEEEE!


In slightly less EEEEEEEEE! news that is still quite good, I�m going to visit my extended family for a reunion over the 4th of July. I bought my plane tickets for under $200 and everything!

It isn�t often that I see all of these people at once, and my immediate family is supposed to come too. No word on if the babies are making that flight, but either way should be fun.

Their nearby airport is tiny, so I get to take a small plane from the bigger airport. That�s a little scary, as those are the one that seem to get lost in the Bermuda Triangle. Luckily the northeast part of the US is far from there.

Whew!


Tonight I go on my non-date with the sneaky guy who invited me somewhere and might have had other intentions. I�m relieved that my friend Happy spoke up and will be there. Come to find out, she invited another friend too.

Here�s to rockabilly music, a couple girl friends, and some guy hanging around in the background. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com