CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Ups and Downs

2005-06-21� � 5:17 p.m.
Today�s been a load of crap.

Benito�s talked to my voicemail.

His email inbox got a response.

I�ve talked with his voicemail.

My email inbox got a response.

I�m damn nervous about it for multiple reasons.

My lunch date was postponed until tomorrow.

I have no appetite anyway.

I�m damn nervous about that for multiple, similar reasons.

Work�s been insanely busy.

I�m too distracted to do too much.

I ran into some information via a friend that has left me severely pissed off.

And hurt. Very hurt.

I have to go shopping because I have exactly one pair of work pants that aren�t completely falling off my ass.

I�m finding myself too busy to run, and I feel all stir-crazy about it.

And because I can�t be all Nelly Negative, here are some good things:

My friend Oz was the 1000th person to sign my guestbook since I opened up two and a half years ago. He�ll receive a prize soon. I get to shop accordingly. Whee!

Despite having no work clothes, all of my hoochie mama skirts still fit.

My job is chill enough that I can take off for 30 minutes without announcing it to anyone so I can make a phone call in the privacy of my own home.

My BFF is coming to Chicago in about a month.

There�s a race to run, followed up by the gay pride parade on Saturday. I have a great stop spot thanks to PeteyPuke having a pad along the way.



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com