CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Up Early?

2005-09-29� � 2:49 p.m.
So I wake up this morning, feeling all refreshed and rested, and notice that it�s barely 6 o�clock.

I know this is impossible. I don�t do early mornings, and I especially don�t do them feeling either refreshed or rested. But perhaps out of left field there�s some possibility that this is for real.

So I get up and change into gym clothes. If I�m gonna wake up feeling this way, I might as well take advantage and head to the gym to really start the day right.

I step into my sports bra, pulling one arm and then the other through the arm holes. I question if my black or blue shorts will be best, and I opt for the blue ones. I lay back down, knowing that I have nearly 25 minutes until my gym class.

And then my phone starts ringing. What in the heck is my friend doing, calling me at 6 in the morning?

A little while later, I get another phone call, this time from a number I don�t recognize. Who in the west suburbs is calling me at 6 in the morning?

I go to the kitchen to pick up a water bottle for the gym, and I see my microwave clock flashing. And my oven clock flashing. And my other clock in the room flashing.

This is bad.

I open my cell phone to find that it�s now nearly 11 o�clock and that I�m quite late for work.

So that was my morning.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com