CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

The Boom-Chicka-Wakka-Wakka Condo Has Been Cleared

2004-05-03� � 7:14 p.m.
Today I had the inspection on the condo. All went well there. It took a long time, but it�s good to know that everything�s in tip-top shape. Angel Dad will have to fix the sink stopper when he comes to visit, but he�ll be happy to know there�s no aluminum wiring in the place (all copper). In his words, �Aluminum wiring is nothing but fires and blown fuses. Then it�s a $$$ fix. Move on down the road.�

My realtor read a magazine while the inspector and I went from room to room, him turning on lights and faucets as I watched him and whatnot. When he got to boring parts, I went and chatted with the realtor. The guy�s into feng shui (much like Crowhihs was a while back) and mentioned some stuff, so I looked some things up for the heck of it.

For those of you like me who don�t know much about this stuff, there�s something called a Bagua chart that tells you what section of your house is associated with what aspects of your life. You align the chart with your home�s entrance, and everything is laid out right there.

My loft�s entrance and washer/dryer area is the career/life path area. Can we be optimists and say that will leave my career path open with lots of room for more money? Riiiight...

The health area is the hallway. I�ve decided that it will be painted blue. That seems healthy, right?

The master bedroom is my creativity area [wink-wink-nudge-nudge], and the master bath -- much like these new house payments -- will flush any hopes of traveling.

The second bedroom/office/tax write-off is my family and foundation area. Wouldn�t it be nice if I freelanced like a mofo this year?

My living area is my prosperity/abundance space, and the reputation space is my balcony.

What�s quite interesting is that my kitchen is my relationship/love area. And as the realtor pointed out, having the stove in there is a good sign for passion. Tee hee!

He of the outie variety (as opposed to me, an �innie�) had better keep an eye open. With a condo stacked like this one, there�s bound to be something fiery brewin�.

He he. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com