CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Welcome

2003-02-20� � 11:26 a.m.
...a girl sitting on her own in a small caf� in Rickmansworth suddenly realized what it was that has been going wrong all this time, and she finally knew how the world could be made a good and happy place. This time it was right, it would work, and no one would have to get nailed to anything.

Sadly, however, before she could get to a phone to tell anyone about it, a terrible, stupid catastrophe occurred, and the idea was lost for ever [sic].

This is not her story.

If you�re here right now, I�m betting that my link to the cheese-lover diaryring isn�t what brought you in here. You know me, and you love me. Two words: Ego boost.

Okay, not really.

I put this diary together for three reasons: To inform, to entertain, and to write. With my recent move to Chicago and too many of you to email daily, this seems to be an efficient way to get the gist of what�s going on out there, make you laugh at my �live for today� attitude, and practice the skill that I supposedly went into debt to learn.

So this is the beginning of �The Adventures of Chicago Jo� -- Stay tuned for details. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com