CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Your Random Monday Entry

2003-11-03� � 2:01 p.m.
Today I�m wearing a recent acquisition: knee-high boots. This morning I took them out of my backpack, packed back on Halloween night and sponged the dried and now-sticky beer spills off of them. You�ve gotta love that about manmade materials -- They sure do clean up nicely.

Anyway, I paired the boots with a pair of stockings, a knee-length skirt, and 3/4-sleeved shirt. I�m totally business casual by Banana Republic today, looking all trendy with my sassypants glasses and my naturally flipped-out hair. Sometimes I pass a mirror or my reflection in a store display and sigh. I do a good job at dress-up.


So, really. Did all of you who want a ChicagoJo Xmas card get me your address? I�ll have you know that I got the family pictures taken last night (including the nativity set in the fishtank), and ofoto will have those bad boys mailed to me in 5-7 days. Since I�m really on-the-ball this year, trying to be all organized and whatnot, family pictures will be included to those who get me their info on time. I swear that I won�t stalk you or send you stuff COD. I�m a busy gal, and why would I send unpaid-for cool stuff to your house and not mine? I like cool stuff.

Okay, the message here that I�m trying (and failing) to communicate is that if you want something shiny from the Jo household, get me your address soon.

Word, yo.


I noticed that not many of you filled out my lovey-dovey survey. As promised, I�m putting together an extra special entry based on this survey, so go and fill it out. It�s a lot shorter than the previous one, so it doesn�t require the 30 or so minutes that were needed before.


Today�s been a gawd-awful slow one at work. I left the cell phone at home, so I at least get to break up the day by calling in and checking voicemail. No love yet, but I do enjoy listening to my old, saved messages.

#34 left me a sweetie pie message the previous week. (Damn this is rough, despite the list. The list, the list, the list. Must remember the list...)

A friend in Austin drunk-dialed me on Friday night and yelled �HOTTIE!� at the end of his ramblings, making me smile quite broadly at 2 in the afternoon as I walked to the el to go home and continue sleeping.

Someone from the Bears called and said that I could work if I wanted to. I may just have to call back and see what and when they need me. It�s free money, if nothing else. That and they�ve stopped this showing up at 6 a.m. for an 11 o�clock game bullshit. Ahh -- Sometimes it pays to procrastinate.


So, how are you doing on Xmas present buying this year? I�m finished with Boy�s stuff (remember, Boy is my brother, not a nickname for some boyfriend), Maa�s stuff, and merely need to go to the store to pick up Sister and Branden�s stuff. As for Dad�s stuff... I need to make a few phone calls.

What do you get the man who�s already bought himself everything??? Well, I know the answer to that question! But since he reads TAoCJ, I�ll have to keep things on the down-low. Don�t think for even a second that I�ll slip up on that one.


All right. How�s that for your random entry? I�m getting back to work now. Happy Monday, y�all. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com