CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

I Wrote a List Instead of an Entry

2004-09-14� � 6:39 p.m.
Here�s some JoTrivia for ya: My parents� 25th wedding anniversary was September 11, 2001. My dad�s birthday was the Oklahoma City bombing. This is also the day that all the shit went down in Waco with David Koresh and his followers. My mom�s birthday is the day the two kids in Columbine shot up the school. It�s also Hitler�s birthday. Nothing has yet to happen on the birthdays of me, my brother, my sister, or my nephew, but I fully expect us to enter WW3 on my wedding day, when I finally pop a spawnling, or something momentous like that. I�ll keep you posted.
I found that if you�re bidding on a cell phone on eBay, you can ask the seller for the phone�s ID number. Before bidding, you call AT&T and ask them to look up the ESN to make sure the phone will work. Lo and behold, two of the five phones I called in yesterday wouldn�t have worked. One was reported as stolen, and the other was used in some sort of fraud. Amazing! Two out of five. Then again, two out of two of the phones I bought were also duds. eBay, why must you be today�s pawn shop without penalties??
If you are large (not me), and you get into a revolving door behind someone small (like me), don�t push the fricken hell out of the door so that the smaller person in front of you gets this shit knocked out of him or her. If you are dialing into a conference call (not me), and you are sitting in a common area around others (like me), don�t put the 72-minute call on speaker phone. Especially do not do this if the person on the other end of the phone has a heavy accent and you have to ask them to repeat everything twelve times. If you are walking slowly (not me), and others are clearly trying to move around you (like me), don�t weave around and swing your arms wildly. Flinging one�s arm in such a way will cause you to belt someone (like me) in the belly. Belted. Not tapped. Belted.
I�m doing pretty well with the running and working out thing, although I can hardly walk today after an especially rough go at a legs workout. No bother. I�ll just skip today�s running workout and just lift arms. After all this talk about making my body in better shape, I�ve decided to bring the mind into tip-top shape too. I read nonfiction like crazy. Lots and lots and lots of nonfiction. So to add to this, I�m going to read all of the Pulitzer Prize fiction books. I�ve already read a whopping three -- THREE! Anyway, I�ve started this massive list that I�ll unveil in the near future. This made the list. More details as things develop.
I actually just spent the past hour working on that list instead of writing here. It's time to go, so that is all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com