CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

It's Monday, and I've Yet to Workout to Beat Benito

2004-11-08� � 4:53 p.m.
I�m glad to hear that people enjoyed my 101 in 1001 list. It took quite a while to come up with that stuff, and it�ll obviously take a while to cross everything off. Here�s to hoping!

And, yes, please feel free to steal it. It�s a fun list to make. And already I�ve got Benito pointing out when I can get things done and how some items on the list are such cop-outs. (See #15.) Blah blah. I did get him to agree to do a guest entry, so I�ve got two down after MissPinkKate�s similar offer.

My studying with hopes of dollars is going well so far. I was a bit flustered when I stayed in on Friday to study, only to be hit with legal term after legal term after legal term. However, my dream that night revealed that I indeed know what�s going on.

Every ten years or so, my parents� neighborhood floods. When I was younger, we used to take out our canoe and paddle around the neighborhood, helping neighbors get around, and generally jacking around as kids normally do.

In my dream I was paddling along happily when an older woman came out and yelled that I needed to get off her property.

In perfect form, I responded, �Actually, with the current avulsion, riparian rights take over, giving you ownership of the bank and the public ownership of the water. However, when the alluvion occurs, you will again be your land�s rightful owner.�

I think I�ve gotten those terms right, but who knows. It�s still a bitchin� dream where I�m a genius and the shaky-fisted old woman got an earful of the accession rules I�m currently trying to learn.

Tonight I work on the ins and outs of estates -- Whee!

This weekend was a pretty good one.

As mentioned already, I stayed in on Friday night. The time change makes me a wuss come 8 p.m., and I feel that I should be going to sleep then. When the girls went out to eat without me, promising to call to let me know when they were headed toward the house party we were hitting up, instead of readying myself to go out and be fabulous, I studied to make my brain more fabulous. So when they called at 10 o�clock to tell me to grab a cab, I backed out of our plans and read more on fixtures vs. trade fixtures.

Sometimes a girl�s gotta do what a girl�s gotta do. I�m on a deadline here, so I�ve gotta take advantage of my time resources.

I spent Saturday morning at the vet to get Hambone checked out after last week�s pee escapades. All is pretty good there. A few red blood cells remain, but we�re continuing with his prescription food and keeping an eye on him. He goes back this Friday for blood wood to check out his kidneys and to get his teeth cleaned.

Damn cat has cost $330 over the past two weeks. I�m sure next weekend will throw another $150 in there. YIKES!

After the return from the vet, I cleaned up the house, worked out, and listened to lots of Fiona Apple while putzing around.

Benito and I eventually met up for our weekend snuggle. A trip to the mall, to Walmart, to dinner, and then to the grocery store later, we were back at his place for Tivo watching and smooching.

Sunday�s football games were unimportant because his fantasy football team was expected to lose (but they instead will win by something like 35 points in an amazing surprise), so we went for a walk, got super-on-sale comfortable chairs for our offices, and played Fitness!Yourself, a new videogame he recently picked up.

I did the intro to establish how much I needed to workout, 15 minutes of yoga (while Benito laughed), and 15 minutes of aerobics (again, while Benito laughed). After my workout, he did the baseline for his profile and 15 minutes of aerobics according to his personalized workout. I did his 15 minutes of aerobics with him, leaving me with sore, sore arms today.

Over-did-it, much?

Our workout competition is now tied. It seems that I�ll have to do a few two-a-days to get back ahead. But what it really comes down to is that if anyone skips a day, he or she will end up the month�s loser.

And since this will be a down-to-the-wire competition between two of the sorest losers ever who will never want to admit defeat to the other, allow me to predict that Benito will start three-a-days if I�ve significantly overtaken him by week 3.

Oh what I have to look forward to!!

While on the topic of working out a bunch, allow me to point you in this direction to see a most-excellent picture of my brother that was taken this weekend at the University of Houston Showcase Event.

He�s growing up more and more each day -- So big!

Okay. I need to upload some work stuff and get outta here.

Hope everyone�s Monday wasn�t too crappy!�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com