CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Just an Average Entry

2004-09-30� � 5:35 p.m.
Today hasn�t amounted to much. I�ve had some horrendous work with this latest project, and it�s completely fried my brain. Instead of working diligently on those documents, I had to take several sanity breaks to read some Internet. Fifteen minutes of Internetting sometimes does a body good.

Oddly enough, pulling off of my use of that milk slogan, I read a good amount of animal welfare stuff today. Health reasons, environmental reasons, cruelty reasons galore! I even found some faux fish recipes to try out before my little brother comes to visit over Thanksgiving.

Have I not yet mentioned this? My baby brother (the eventually-gonna-be-famous baseball player Kyle Keena) is flying to Chicago to spend Thanksgiving with me. Both of my parents are working and he�s got a week off of school, so we�re gonna take advantage of this time and pal around.

Benito�s crossing paths with Kyle at the airport, so it�s likely that we�ll take over one of his game systems while he�s gone. By then I�ll likely have a TV in my house [gasp!], so we can play Britney Dance Beat against each other. Likely Kyle will just take over with his baseball games, but whatever. I�m still working for much of that time.

Other than hanging out, who knows what we�ll do. No matter what, I�m sure it�ll be fun.

In other Kyle-related news, guess who turned 17 yesterday? Leave his guestbook some belated love, will ya?

So... What else is going on?

The cell phone is about to be switched to Sprint. My phone from 2001 is on its final leg. The lock feature has officially stopped working, leaving my phone open to dial anyone at any time. Seeing that free nights and weekends don�t fall between twelve hours of the day, I�d be s-c-r-e-w-e-d if it dialed anyone during peak hours. I�d be doubly screwed if it somehow called China.

The only issue with switching over to Sprint now is that I�d be giving them money for the benefit of them losing out on my continued business. $150 to get out of the contract. Bah!

However, it seems that a new phone would run me around the cost of $100 anyway. And if you think that I�m pleased about giving them $50, you�d be wrong.

AT&T, I was so pleased with you until your store clerks at the 168 N. State Street store were dishonest about my previous purchase. A customer of four years, lost! All because the employees at the 168 N. State Street store in Chicago, IL wanted to bilk me out of $200 for another phone after misleading me on the quality of my previous purchase.

I ask the phone customer support folks what my options are, and they routinely say, �You have no options.�

Well, I actually do. It�s to pony up the $150 ($50) and switch to Sprint.

$50 it may very well be. And you can bet that I�m not happy about it.

What else today?

Don�t eat meat. Do wish my brother a happy birthday. Don�t use AT&T if you�re choosing a plan.

Oh yeah. Something else. My hits have increased quite a bit in the past few days from a referrer of bodot.net. However, when I go to this site address, there�s nothing there. The whois registry also isn�t much help in determining who might be linking to me. So if you know what this bodot.net is, would you kindly inform me of where you 20 or so folks are coming from and how I�m referenced, it would be much appreciated.

All righty. I�ve gotta run. I�m currently battling a sandwich shop and their false hours posted on their flyers, so time is of the essence. I�ll detail this adventure in a later entry. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com