CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

I'm Baaack

2007-12-01� � 11:51 a.m.
I know, I know. There�s been a hiatus of sorts around here.

While in Atlanta, I told my Catiedids that I was over it. She accused me of lying, saying that my divadom would bring it back. I do believe her words actually were, �You�ll miss it, and you�ll be back,� but �divadom� sums it up too.

Did I miss the comments and the emails and whatnot?

A little.

Did I miss picking up on one small nuance of the day to harp on in for about 1000 words?

A little.

Did I give enough of a crap to do anything about it?

Nope, not really.

In the months of being gone, I�ve done a lot. A visit to Atlanta, an emergency visit to Houston, a birthday that left me feeling like the most blessed and incredibly loved person ever, a few gay fundraisers (one that involved replacing my bustier with a shirt borrowed from a drag queen), two trips from my long-time friend Happy (Remember her? It�s been a while), a party where I wore the most awesome dress ever, a Halloween trip from J-Money (he who I spent NYE with last year, along with Ms. Dids mentioned above, from the ATL), and a six-week sojourner.

I�m sure that I�m forgetting a lot from the past umpteen weeks, but that sums it up pretty well.

I�ve now signed up for Holidailies, so you�ll hear a good bit more from me over this month as I attempt to regain my literary capacities.


On the first day of Xmas
My true love gave to me
The latest Justin Timberlake CD�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com