CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Sick of Being Sick

2006-12-21� � 9:52 p.m.
Well, well, well. Welcome to my little cave in the northeast wing of my parents' house. I�m holed up here with the door closed, requesting that bottled water or ginger ale be rolled through a crack in the door while its sender holds his or her breath. All communications are to occur through a closed door. And if you hear me scrambling to open the door, be warned that you�d better not be in the bathroom.

My sister�s beautiful children have unleashed their amoebas on me, resulting in more puke than I can remember ever ejecting. Every 45 minutes, all night long, there was a major gushing. I couldn�t help but laugh between the heaves and pitiful sobs because I know that my family thinks there�s nothing funnier than that noise someone makes as the first wave comes up. Luckily all of those assholes were sleeping while I did my spewing.

If the bathroom wasn�t Kyle-ified, I�d have slept on the cool tile in there instead of making a mad dash from a dead sleep the moment I tasted the pre-puke bile.

Poooooor me. Pooooor, pooooor me.

After an entire day spent sleeping in my sister�s childhood room, I�m finally starting to feel alive. I made a point to pick up the room since the cleared path to the door was starting to annoy me during my frequent trips to the bathroom. Everything�s now in order, and I�m starting to eye a box of Wheat Thins, dangerously aware that eating is just asking for it to be up-chucked.

I�m going to tempt fate. I hope both of our nights are nice and quiet. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com