CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

... and Wednesday Too!

2003-12-31� � 3:55 p.m.
I�m feeling all naughty today.

C-Dogg and I realized that we were the only ones around yesterday, so we got all snarky and decided to wear jeans in our office-clothes office.

Snarky McSnarkerson, pleased to meet ya.

So today I�m all naughty with my bad self, wearing a red Banana Republic sweater, my Old Navy blue jeans, and my man-getting boots. I�ll look even naughtier tonight in my NYE get-up.

And since there will be some skin showing, it reminds me that I need to bring out the ol� shears (a.k.a. the Satin Ice Epilator) to make myself presentable. Oh yeah. Sometime between now and the party (about 9 p.m.), I want to wash clothes and my sheets. I�ll tell you on Friday about all of the cleaning I�ve done lately.

Yes, hold on to your chairs. I promise that it�s exciting. I even have pictures for you and the kitties� reactions to the cleaning in-progress.


Yesterday I stayed up at work until 10 p.m. I took an hour off in the evening to go workout, bringing my working hours to 13. Granted, I did field a few short personal calls here and there, but most of the time was actually spent working.

Work can bite my ass today. I think I�m going to break up with it.

I was warned that I was potentially going to get my ass chewed for something that someone else did, so I�m anticipating that. Luckily they�re just wrong, and I have documentation to prove my case.

Muhahaha! I love that I save all of my emails!


Over the holidays my beefy little brother took me to his gym and showed me some workouts. I remember most of it and did them yesterday. It certainly kicked my ass while I was there, but I�m still not sore today.

A friend looked up info on soreness for me since I haven�t been getting sore with my workouts and was afraid that I wasn�t doing anything effective. The article says that it�s okay not to be sore the next day and to take heart that it was still doing something worthwhile.

Argh.

There haven�t been any concrete effects so far. I still have the same jiggly arm flab, the same weight, and the same look.

I know I look fine. Don�t give me grief about that. But I was hoping for some more muscles after working out for almost a month.

Looks like I�ll have to wait until next month to give a full report.


All right. I just wasted another 20 minutes staring out the window. C-Dogg and I are seriously the only ones here on our floor, so we�re living it up today.

I even have my desk chair on swivel and propped my feet up on the desk for a good while.

We also had our usual conversation (booty calls, drunken makeouts, our preferred brands of vodka, and the fantastic French fries at Marshall Fields) at normal tones instead of in our hushed whispers.


Oh yeah. If you didn�t get your special ChicagoJo holiday card, I have an explanation. It seems that I left a big ol� stack of envelopes all hidden in my desk when I went to Texas. So despite the good organizing and planning I did while home alone on Thanksgiving, there they sit. I�ll eventually get those in the mail.

Yeah, ask Crowhihs and Autumn-Kitty how good I am at getting stuff in the mail. When did you both get your birthday presents, my putitas bonitas? Yeah, that would be two months after the fact.

On Britney�s new album she whispers, �It�s me against the music.� Well, my friends, it�s me against the USPS. Do you think Madonna will kiss on me and sing a song on my new album.

Yeah. I didn�t think so.


All right. I�m gonna go get some more work done. I�m tired of this BS and want to get outta here at five so I can get my shit together and looking good for the first day of the new year.

Have a safe and mighty fun evening!�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com