CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Sickly Monday and a Boring Tuesday Leaves Little to Say

2004-02-03� � 5:22 p.m.
So yeah. Yesterday I was sick.

I must have sneezed on Ming enough times to make up for all of the sneezing she�s done on me. I coughed so hard that I think I dislodged some lung goo because that certainly couldn�t have been all snot that came up. My head hurt, with imaginary Indians pounding out pow-wow rhythms in my brain. All that, and I had only winks of sleep the night before.

When I realized that sleeping horizontally in the bed wasn�t possible (I�m a nose breather at night, and the little guy was all stuffed up), I plodded into the livingroom to rest on the oversized chair in an upright manner.

No sooner did I start to nod off did &*@#ing Ming climb onto me, looking for a flat spot to cuddle up on and rest her head. I chucked her onto the couch repeatedly throughout the night.

The last time that I went to fling her, I realized that she suddenly doubled in weight, became a lot prettier, and looked a lot like Hambone. Mid-toss I stopped, realizing that it was indeed Hambone trying to wake me up for breakfast.

I lugged myself into work, put in a paltry eight hours, and then went home. I talked with a friend on the phone for a few, and she suggested that I do a little salt water snort to clear my tubes.

Off to the shower I went with a little salt in-hand. I breathed in the water, and I promptly fell over from the pain.

This has got to be the most pain I�ve ever been in. And considering that I�ve broken or sprained damn near every body part, suffered two concussions, had seven teeth pulled at once, and had surgery twice, that�s saying a lot.

So yeah. That was my Monday.


Tuesday�s been a big improvement.

There�s not much to say. And since I�m ready to go back home for a nap, I�m outta here. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com