CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Busy-busy-busy

2004-01-28� � 10:39 a.m.
Goodness. I seem to have missed an entry there. Looks like someone was busy.

What�s going on here, ya ask?

Well, Tuesday is always an exceptionally busy evening. Sophie calls me on her way home from class to catch up on my weekend activities (this weekend was salsa dancing, shopping in Chinatown, seeing a movie, and getting a lot of shit done). Then I have to jet it to my dance fitness class (which sucks when the guy teaches it, BTW). And last night I spent a good amount of time working on two sets of invitations (one for my lovely best friend�s baby shower that I�m hosting in a couple weeks and another for a family friend�s Eagle Scout ceremony).

If that doesn�t sound like a lot to you, reread that paragraph really, really quickly. If that still doesn�t seem like a lot, read it really, really, really quickly and take into account that I didn�t get to sleep until way after my 1 a.m. bedtime.

Hambone�s been swatting me awake at 4:30 each morning for his morning feeding lately. I remembered this last night before going to bed, so I gave him a half-cup of food in his bowl before hitting the hay. No luck with that move. I guess as a 15-pound cat, that half a cup was just a snack. At 4:30 he smacked my face (no claws, mind you) for his real feeding.

Somewhere around 6:30 he started swatting again, so I followed him into the livingroom. He didn�t start the Lassie pull to get my attention to the kid who fell into the gully or Ming who likely fell into the toilet. Since nothing was obvious, I stumbled back to bed.

When he tried this again at 7:30, I pushed him off the bed, undoubtedly surprising the hell outta him since I�m usually so attentive.

And since it was apparent to even a cat that a swat against the head wasn�t going to wake me up, he and Ming started fighting.

In my room.

On my bed.

On top of me.

I�m about to trade them to gypsies in exchange for socks. Socks won�t wake me up at 4:30 for food, and they�ll keep my feet warm. Damn cats.

So that�s how my morning started.

I ended up waking up at the time I was supposed to be leaving, still taking my sweet time to get ready. I was only 15 minutes late to work -- something not too out of the ordinary. However, once making it into the office, I got six emails with URGENT!!! written across them, and six IMs asking me if I had checked my email yet.

Argh.

So, yeah. That�s my morning. I�ll try to come up with something better for the evening installation of TAoCJ. I feel a survey coming on...�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com