CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Disjointed

2004-09-08� � 7:11 p.m.
Again. Too much writing at work. Another disjointed entry -- this time without the bullet points!


So let�s talk about food.

Happy seems to have taken dinner-cooking as her task for the week. Last night was vegetarian sloppy joes. Tonight is veggie burgers.

I�m taking the reigns on Thursday night when we have Helga (my former next-door neighbor) and her sister over for dinner. This meal will be bowtie pasta in a spiced peanut sauce topped with zucchini and tomato slices. Let�s not forget the side salad with my specialty creamy balsamic vinegar-tofu dressing ladled over spinach greens, chopped bell peppers, tomato chunks, and corn. That�s a Jo-cooked meal.

One quick recipe because I know two of you will at least read it and think about what it tastes like.

I�ll save you the thought and will just tell you: It�s damn good.

1 part Cayenne pepper
1 part Paprika
2 parts Onion powder
2 parts Garlic powder
4 parts Salt
4 parts Pepper
4 parts Thyme

I sprinkle this on any variety of non-meat and pan fry it or I boil some veggies or rice and sprinkle this on top too.

I tell you, it�s the new Lawry�s replacement. It works on everything. And if you add extra cayenne and black pepper, it�ll make your eyes water in a good way.

It�s so damn good that I made a whole jar of it for myself. Benito also has his own Jo-made jar, although I haven�t yet asked what he thought of it.

I shudder at the thought of him sprinkling it over turkey bacon and then BBQing it.

[shudder]

Once again:

[shudder]


I�m thoroughly disappointed that I didn�t get many responses on what Benito and I could bet. The suggestions I got -- although thoroughly humiliating -- just won�t work.

I do not want the mental or digital picture of my sexy Italian dressing like a woman. And he�s not shaving anything. There�s no karaoke in his future, especially since he likely knows more words to Beastie Boys songs than any Back Street Boys songs.

I�m putting a dollar down that our bet will be that I�ll clean his place top-to-bottom if he wins (or pay someone to), and he�ll have to get me an hour with a masseuse if I win.

B-O-R-I-N-G!

Whatever.

Send your recommendations for Chicagoland masseuses. I�m gonna kick some working-out ass!


And now for some links:

Got a spare cell phone just taking up space in your junk drawer? Don�t throw it away!! Read this site, and contact them for info on where to safely toss your phone.

If you�re planning on buying something expensive off eBay, read this site. There are lots of things to look for to ensure you don�t end up getting ripped off.

Are you over 25? Do you have a diary? Are you looking for more web traffic? Go and visit over25revue and sign up! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com