CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

A Thinking (Not Feeling) Entry

2006-01-27� � 4:42 p.m.
Today is brought to you by Dayquil, so bear with me.

I�m taking this opportunity to write about nothing in particular because that previous entry says a lot and has been up for way too long. It does a pretty good job of summing things up on my end, though. Add a few hysterical wails in there, and you�ve got it.

Now add to it that I�m sick as all get-out. I haven�t left work early because of sickness since late 2000, but yesterday I left at 12:15. I�m currently not sleeping, but it felt good to bundle up on the couch and do nothing for several extra hours.

My voice sounds like a drag queen�s, but I certainly don�t look as glamorous. It�s no good.

Last night I put on some pants and ventured out to Walgreen�s for some food, and the lady who works the front desk in my building said that everyone was getting a bug. Another lady in the lobby said her daughter caught hers last Sunday and was better by yesterday, so hopefully this will pass soon. It�s seriously starting to blow.

I�m wavering between being really friggin� cold and really friggin� hot. My dad called last night at an especially pitiful moment, so now he�s concerned that I�ve got pneumonia and should be in the hospital. The Dayquil is making it so I get along with merely a cloudy head, so there�s no reason to be concerned.

Hell, I even executed a nice stock trade yesterday that brought me up to making 50% of what I put in that account. Go me! My sickly sell-off netted me a good amount. Hospital, schmospital. This is nothing that another day or two at home, feeling sorry for myself won�t fix.

While I�m thinking of it, my brother�s web site got a new guestbook because the previous one was crapping out. Please go sign it with something nice. He�s a good kid. His web page has been taken over by my best friend Astral, so there should be some more updates, photos, and videos soon.

Well, I�m gonna leave it at that. I�m sure you�ll get some more Pitiful Jo entries later. Many thanks to everyone who signed the guestbook or sent me an email about it. You�re all very sweet.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com