CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

In-Flight -- Friday 10:03 pm

2003-08-24� � 7:10 p.m.
Ignore any typos or misspellings. I'm typing in Note Pad and don't have any spellcheck.


Right now I'm on my flight to Houston, sufficiently full of pee. I drank two liters of Diet Coke while at work today. Then I had a diet root beer with dinner in the Chicago airport. Then I had another Diet Coke on my first flight. It's not the diet aspect of the drink that I find appealling (two L's or one?), I'm a fiend for the artificial sweetner. The flight to Atlanta was late, so I didn't get to pee before getting on the flight to H-Town. How much do you bet that I'll get another damn Diet Coke, despite me not being able to ask the two sleeping people beside me to get up so I can go to the bathroom?

I can't decide if I like daytime or nighttime flights better. Right now is really neat because I can see lights for miles and miles and know where the populated areas are. The roads leading out of the cities are well lighted, and they look like veins. I guess in a way they are indeed similar to parts of the cardio system.

My earlier flight showed just how people int he SW suburbs have pools. There were also a lot of baseball fields. I wondered if I could still see people as we climber higher and higher, so I craned my neck and squinted my eyes to no avail... until I came across a soccer field with people wearing white. From a distance where pointing out individual vehicles was becoming (two M's or one?) more and more difficult, I could still see people.

Right now the night time may just be winning though, as I watch a thunderstorm bew for a couple miles away. There's a lot meteorlogical (Is that even a word?) action going on, and it's lighting up the clouds.

Well, I owe you a dollar. I just got another Diet Coke. I'm gonna kick back and watch some Sex in the City on my laptop now.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com