CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Another Interview, Part One

2003-04-30� � 1:27 a.m.
Earlier in the month I applied for a marketing associate position. They got my basic marketing resume and the cover letter with the amended fourth paragraph talking about cross- and up-selling IBM products at my previous job.

A few days later I got an email saying that the position has been amended and that it�s a marketing assistant job. They included a laughable salary range. I would seriously make more selling snow cones by the lake this summer. No thanks. I at least would get to wear my bikini to work if I were selling snow cones.

So last night I got a call form their recruiter saying that they are interest in me. Sure I�m talented, and I have worked with some large companies� But I have virtually no direct marketing experience. [shrug]

The lady and I talk a bit. Nothing more than, �Did you work here? For this long? Your job title was this? And how much did you make?�

Well, I�m going to mislead the lady. I have her email in front of me, I know I didn�t respond, and I�m telling her that I expect $20k more than what they�re looking to pay. But she schedules an interview anyway. Once again [shrug].


Part Two

Part Three



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com