CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

The Most Useless Blog Post Ever

2007-01-10� � 12:42 p.m.
Wow. The emails. Apparently people have some ideas about where I should live. Oddly enough, a few of you are championing for me to live somewhat near you. Weirdos. You don�t want me eating your food, using your washer and dryer, and criticizing your Netflix choices as I sit on your couch in my undies.

Anyway, nothing is set. It�s all just wishful thinking at this point. I�ve been doing that a lot lately, and it�s already making my head spin. I�m getting the sort of head that I accuse crazy women of getting, where men scamper in the opposite direction and other women fuel the fire. Enough is enough, brain.

And enough about that.

I�ve been great about going to the gym lately. Since I�m training for this marathon, I split my workouts between the morning and evening. Because, really... When I�m already waking up at 5:30 to squeeze in a few miles before work, I�m not going to wake up any earlier to also lift weights. Eff that.

I�ve been boxing (hitting someone holding pads feels great), taking the occasional cardio dance class (shake your bon-bon), and running every chance I get.

Beyond working out, not much is going on here. I�m reading a whole lot (four books since Saturday), and... well, that�s about it. When you live alone and it�s mid-week, there�s usually not much going on unless you are the one doing the organizing and inviting. Staying in also helps with trying to go to bed at a decent hour since I�m hearing the first wake-up alarm at 5:15.

The other night I was asleep so early that it threw me when the phone rang at 11:30 (usually a perfectly acceptable time to call me). I�m pretty sure I made some caveman grunts before I hung up the phone.

Okay, I�m wrapping this up and naming it The Most Useless Blog Post Ever. I�ve gotta let my brain spin a bit, get it out to a couple friends, and then try to regain some sense of my normal senses. Until then, I�ll see you on the flip side. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com