CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Shy vs. Not-so-shy

2006-08-30� � 4:48 p.m.
I previously mentioned a Shy Guy and how I was essentially writing him off.

Well, I take it back.

I figure if dating those who are just as much a loud-mouth extrovert as I am hasn�t worked, I might as well give this a chance. After a few tries, I�m both interested and intrigued with how things have developed.

After hanging in there and having several evenings out, complete with flirty eyes and some nervous anticipation, I finally got my goodnight kiss last Thursday.

I�m gonna continue to have no expectations and see how things go.

As for the guy with the girlfriend I found on MySpace, I finally got to bust him. He and his work buddies had a break while driving around, so they stopped by my building. I met them downstairs for about twenty minutes. No big deal.

A couple weeks before, I mailed him a picture through the MySpace messaging system, and said that his girlfriend must be proud. In front of his friends, he asked me when I was going to mention that I�d come across him on MySpace page. I took that opportunity to handle myself with humor and grace and question him when he was going to mention that he had a girlfriend.

His buddies laughed. He laughed. And I continued about how I found out, and that I even saw pictures of them on vacation together. From the peanut gallery:

�She writes computer manuals for a living. You�re lucky you can read! Of course you got busted on the Internet!�

Gotta love that.

I�m still getting phone calls, but I expect them to end soon, when it�s abundantly clear that he really and truly is never gonna get it.

After all, I have someone else in my thoughts these days...

Happy Wednesday, all. May you each get a little flutter in your belly. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com