CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Tech Support Needed

2004-10-18� � 10:54 a.m.
Before I get into what all went down on my spanktacular b-day bash, I need help from you tech-types.

(I realize that I�ve been writing computer manuals for going on six years now, but merely being in the high tech industry doesn�t mean that I know a crud about it. I merely have the ability to understand what tech-types say and translate that into something that normal people can understand.)

This weekend I took my work laptop home, somehow thinking that I would have time to do some extra work. I took my laptop out on Sunday afternoon to test Benito�s failing cable modem connection, and there were no problems. I took my laptop out on Sunday evening to listen to a CD while I cleaned the house, and again there were no problems.

There was no monkey business between now and then, but now my screen is entirely aqua where it should be white.

HELP! My eyes beg of you -- HELP!


UPDATE: Who knows what happened, but suddenly at 1:02 p.m., my screen no longer looks aqua. Who knows what's up, but I'm quite pleased with the change.

Still, if you know what might have caused that, please let me know so I don't do it again.

I have a feeling it had something to do with the Jessica Simpson CD I played last night. Just a hunch...�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com