CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Tomorrow, Tomorrow, I Love Ya, Tomorrow

2003-06-13� � 12:51 a.m.
Tomorrow marks not only the six-month anniversary of my unemployment but also the day that I will accept my next position.

Six months ago I wrapped up my projects, packed up my desk, and thought of how much I�ll miss my work friends. I grabbed drinks with a few of them and gabbed excitedly about my move to Chicago. I hopped a plane for NYC two days later, had a heckuva vacation with the fam, and then returned to pack up my apartment and get ready to move 1300 miles.

All arrived to Chi-Town safely. I settled in, took up rollerblading, learned my way around town, and made some new friends. I rocked the casbah at the Zwan music video taping. I handed out samples of stuff for way too much money per hour. I danced Britney Spears and got kicked out of a club. And now I�m returning to the land of the employed because some companies are offering me way too much money to continue playing on the Internet and petting Hambone during the daylight hours.

I�ve taken my offers into consideration, and tomorrow morning I get the final word from yet another job before calling Company #1 and accepting or declining. I�ve taken TK�s words into consideration, and it�s a possibility that C#1 isn�t going to be the winner.

More word on the job situation tomorrow when all is said and done.


I�ve spent the past few days out on the town with a friend visiting from Kansas City. She�ll be spending her time at a conference until Sunday, but we got a lot of Chicago in:

Chicago-style pizza, Alder Planetarium, the Museum of Science and Industry, Navy Pier, Chinatown, and shopping in downtown.

And since I know that I�m guaranteed a paycheck within the next couple of weeks, I allowed myself to buy some really on-sale stuff. I now own two cute pair of khaki short-shorts, a white tank top that will be returned because you see too much nip-age with it, some J-Lo sunglasses, and a pair of pants that Levi�s calls �too superlow jeans�.

These are quite possibly the sluttiest jeans I�ve ever purchased, but I look damn good in them. If I wanted to be super-slutty, I could wear them with the white tank top. I�d have to knock the boys away to keep them from dry humping my leg.

Oh yeah. I already have to do that anyway.


JB -- I don�t know if you�re reading or not, but I love you. Thank you for being you.


Tonight I went to an art opening that was pretty crummy. On the other hand, I drank a bunch of free wine. On e good thing about Helga: She has no shame when it comes to walking up to the free booze and snagging some more. She must have snagged me five full glasses. Hours later, I�m still toasty.


I talked on the phone for a couple hours tonight, and then I went to The Apartment to meet up with my friend. I couldn�t find her, had some guy try to molest me, sans the slutty pants, and I run outta there pretty quickly. It wasn�t a pretty atmosphere, and I didn�t feel like having 200 of my closet strangers bumping and grinding against me.

I almost feel asleep on the el, but I made it. Woo-hoo!

Time for bed. G�nite. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com