CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Dreams and Ruminations of Tom Anderson

2007-05-25� � 3:13 p.m.
This morning I had a dream that involved Tom Anderson of MySpace. I make no attempts at hiding that Tom is my celebrity crush, despite how silly it is that a 27-year-old woman has the hots for a few photos up on a profile. Clearly I have no shame.

My half-awake, half-asleep dream took place at the gym, in the free weights section where I go a lift my 15-pound dumbbells while the big boys grunt and lift 50s in each hand. A Sherwood song came on, and I said aloud, �Hey! That�s Tom�s profile song.�

From the corner of my eye, I saw the guy from one bench over turn to look at me. When I turned to meet his glance, it was Tom.

Now, mind you, my conscious brain is laughing at my dreaming self at this point. But being a conscious brain that enjoys the ensuring hilarity that comes from amusing myself at the oddest moments, my conscious brain kept the laughter to a hushed giggle to avoid waking my dreaming self up.

Good job, brain.

So Tom comes over and chats me up. Like in real life, I�m armed with a sly smile, a slight smirk, and my usual wit and charm. He�s falling prey, just as my charms to do all of the boys who, um... approach me at the gym�s weight bench section.

He then asked me if I�d like to hang out with him that Saturday, and that was where my conscious brain could no longer stifle the laughter and woke me up. I would have much preferred if the brain had at least managed to keep things quiet until after I made out with him, but sometimes the brain just doesn�t cooperate.

Then today during that post-lunch haze, I was thinking about the possibilities that my dirty, dirty mind could have wandered toward with my faux-crush. I then had a revelation!

My favorite MS Word font is Tahoma. If you rearrange the letters, it spells, �Aha, Tom!�

It�s so meant to be, and he�s got no clue.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com