CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

My Attempt to Avoid the Winter

2003-08-14� � 3:38 p.m.
Goodness knows that New Year�s resolutions aren�t kept, so at the beginning of the week I made a mid-year resolution.

Since I�m comfortable financially and don�t have any responsibilities outside of making it to work on Monday, I�m going on a weekend vacation once per month.

Travelocity has been good to me, and I�ve already started hashing out plans for the upcoming winter months.

The end of August is my trip to Houston/Austin to visit family and friends. I�ll be gone for ten days, so that�s the time to rob my house. Please don�t take the cat, but do refill his water dish and food bowl before you take off with my CD changer. (Actually, I�ll probably take up Autumn-kitty�s suggestion and get Hambone boarded. One particular kitty�s not going to like this...)

In the middle of September I�m heading to San Diego. I�ve never been west of Ozona, TX, and San Diego is on my list of cities to try out. A friend is heading up there for a tradeshow, and she invited me to crash in her hotel room. I�ll bring beach gear and my rollerblades to cruise around while she has to work. I�m really, really, really, really excited about this trip.

In October I�m heading to Dallas for a wedding I�m in. I get to wear a pretty dress and stand up next to two good friends, so I�m pretty stoked about this trip too. They�ve been together for almost six years, so it�s about damn time they get hitched!

And then today I got an email from a friend inviting me to visit him in the Cayman Islands. Oh yeah -- JACK POT!

So, where else should I visit? (Tell the guestbook, please.) I�ll have to look through my survey answers to see where people recommend. I did actually ask that question for a reason.

Places I currently have in mind include Colorado, Wisconsin, Kansas City, Pennsylvania, and Boston. I have people living in each of those places who want me to visit them, so I might as well.

Sounds like I�ll have some non-Chicago adventures to add to the list...


Speaking of something survey-related, these are the people I�ve yet to plug as a thank-you for filling it out and entertaining me:

Anifish writes, �The goat jumped over a fence and caught the chicken that was crossing the road. Together they went fishing under the moon with a dish and a spoon and spotted the fork and knife, and invited them too.� Yeah, she�s pretty random.

Blingnflutey has a betta fish named Kofi. Yes, like the UN guy.

Waytooemo has Candyland on her computer. I�m curious to find out if there�s a way to cheat on that version.

Biibaajii has a cat that sleeps under her pillow each night.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com