CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Swami CJ Does Some Yoga and Eats a Bunch of Fruit

2003-08-03� � 10:01 p.m.
Oh my. I�m so relaxed.

Relaxed like a cat who finds a solitary spot of sunlight on the livingroom carpet to warm his bones while napping.

Relaxed like a mother who finds herself alone in the house for the first time postpartum and can finally take a nap after three months of care taking.

Relaxed like I made myself a cocktail of Tylenol 3 and mickeys and then washed it down with a Bud Light.

I bought myself a yoga DVD, and I just finished a tranquil hour of stretching, breathing, and balancing with the magnificent Jennifer Kries.

Inhale. Round out your abdominal cavity.

Exhale. Uncurl, one vertebrae at a time.

I couldn�t help but close my eyes as I laid my chest onto the floor, stretching more than I have since high school days.

It certainly didn�t work me out the way that her Pilates DVD does, but it was nice. I�ll add it to my collection and put it into high rotation.

I�ve gotten on quite a health kick lately. Yesterday I went to the grocery store and spent $27: $1.50 was on some red wine vinegar for salad dressing, $1.80 was for pita bread, and the rest was fresh produce.

Today alone I must have eaten half a pound of nectarines. Luckily I have peaches, pears, and apples to hold any fruit kick over until the next time I get to the grocery store.

I haven�t had any animal products in over a week (after a weak moment in Subway where I thought, �Yeah, cheese would be good on my sandwich...�), and I feel fabulous.

Fabulous like kitty snuggles in the wee hours of the morning.

Fabulous like it�s the beginning of the month, all my bills are paid, and I still have money left in the bank.

Fabulous like I got to be lazy all day long on a quiet and rainy Sunday, and I finished my night off with an hour of deep breathing and stretching my limbs.

Yes, this makes me smile. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com