CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

ChicagoJo Gave You the VD

2003-06-11� � 10:03 a.m.
Want to know a good way to get back in contact with your neglected friends? Contract an email virus, spread it to those in your address book, and then send a mass-emailed letter of warning/apologies to said people.

There was this Sex in the City episode where Miranda finds out that she has some sort of VD and has to make a host of embarrassing phone calls to past lovers, informing them that they may have caught something from a previous horizontal rendezvous.

In writing my letter, I felt the same way. I know better than to openly trust emails from friends. I know better than to open attachments. I know better than not having anti-virus software enabled on my machine. And similar to the people who forget to use a condom in their momentary fling of passion and end up with rotten crotch disease, I had to write the email of shame.

I used my email unsafely, and I put you, dear address book entries, at risk by my negligence. I apologize while hanging my head in shame.

To further absolve my guilt, I included a fix-it link and additional sincere admissions of shame.

At least I didn�t give you bumps on your wee-wees. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com