CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Ethel, Where Do We Keep the Laxatives?

2003-10-28� � 6:01 p.m.
I wrote myself a break-up list today. Not that he was an actual boyfriend, but I think it�s about time that I finish things off with #34. In a case of shit or get off the pot, I�m constipated. Apparently I don�t have to shit, or I�d have done it months ago. It�s time to find myself some prune juice, wouldn�t ya say?

I�ve been Friendster-ing all day long. One friend convinced all of the others to join, so I suddenly have a bunch of friends. It�s interesting to see the pictures posted of my buddies since I recognize the backgrounds of our houses. Some were even taken in my old apartments. I saw a bottle of shampoo and bubble bath in the background, and it reminded me of old times in Austin.

I may miss my friends occasionally, but there is certainly plenty that I don�t miss. Lorinda put it really well after she met one of my friends who revealed what a shit he could be after I exclaimed how cool he used to be -- �No, think about how crappy *you* used to be!�

Ahh -- Touch�. I was a total lame-wad.

And what am I now?

Funny, extroverted, sexy, interesting, well dressed, environmentally conscious, well rounded, fun, witty, suave, outgoing, silly, driven, wild, creative, and healthy -- All that, and I smell like dryer sheets too! Whee!

I guess similarly to the #34 situation, I needed to find myself a new pot. [Many friends would argue that I needed some pot too.] Chicago is my current shitter, but we�ll see where my ass lands next.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com