CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Allergic, D-land friends, and SeattleJo

2004-06-22� � 5:22 p.m.
I think I�m allergic to work. No, really.

I come into the office, and my eyes immediately start to water, and my nose runs. I was told this morning that it looked like a snuck a toke because my eyes were so red.

Since I indeed did not sneak a toke, I took myself over to Walgreen�s for some allergy meds. Thirty minutes and twenty ounces of Diet Coke later, the itching stopped and my nose was back to breathable.

Dose number two followed down the hatch five hours later, striking a balanced stance somewhere in the middle of the �take this every four to six hours� instructions.

Oh yes, something else to note. Since I immediately teared up and started again with the nose leakage when I walked to purchase my yellow and green generic Tylenol meds, I concluded that I was indeed not allergic to work -- just the walk to the work.

Dang. I was hoping for some worker�s comp action.


Yesterday I made plans for Friday night. There�s something nice about knowing what�s going on that weekend before really even starting the work week.

I�ll get to spend the evening with Bethany9, Ozwald, and whatever people who tag along with us. I think Bethany�s already got one friend in-tow, and I haven�t heard back from my invited friends yet on their plans.

Oh yeah. The friends are mostly off the shit list these days. Only one person remains on the list, and there�s little that can be done to remove that one. Everyone else that I considered an actual friend was with legitimate excuse -- out of town, breaking his knee, scheduled to work -- so all is cool. I was just upset when everyone bailed and that one shit-list person gave me a shit excuse.


Months ago you might recall that I talked about my friends constantly writing love letters to [email protected] instead of me. Anyway, the very nice SeattleJo (formerly ChicagoJo) wrote me a nice letter today saying that she wouldn�t give me [email protected] since she still used it, but that she�d invite me to use google�s new, free mail program so I could snag the moniker over there.

SeattleJo, you rock!

So now I have an unlimited size account over there that I�ll get to pimp out eventually.


I just went on over to MSN�s main page. He said it. I didn�t.


All right. Gotta run. I have to make it to an early vball game. Maybe I�ll see Meeshapeesha working out there.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com