CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

The Girls Go Out, But I Can't Sleep

2003-10-31� � 11:16 a.m.
Last night was quite the girlie night. Happy and I met up for dinner at 5:30, trying out this Cheesecake Factory spin-off. We ate good food and shared a box of cookies for dessert.

Since we were on Michigan and in the girlie spirit, we got a little shopping in. I bought the cutest holiday cards while Happy bought some Dave Matthews Band CD.

After John Mayer�s takeover, I had no idea that DMB was still around. Davey took out Hootie, and now Johnny knocks his ass out. Shit dude, anyone who calls my body (yes, I know he�s talking specifically to me) a wonderland is gonna have me as a fan. Sit your Satellite-singing ass down, beyotch.

Let Her Cry and Crash�s usurping aside, we tried on pants, bought pink hats, considered buying pink purses, and bought -- oh yes � lingerie, on the off chance that I�ll one day have sex again. Damn I�m hot. But with a wonderland of a body, what else could you expect?

We finished the girlie night off by buying barrettes at Walgreen�s and having a beer at my neighborhood patio bar. With what may be the last nice weather night for months to come, we took full advantage of it.

Having a girlie night sure was nice.

After dropping her at the el, I headed back home and tried to get some sleep. There was no luck on that front, so I took me some melatonin. This is supposed to bring on the sleep of the gods, but it seemed to have no effect on me. I waited thirty minutes before popping another one, fully expecting to fall over with sugarplums dancing in my head. Once again, there was no such luck.

I gave a good effort and decided to get some stuff done if I wasn�t going to sleep anyway. I took out my brand new holiday cards and started organizing them. I soon realized that the forty I bought was about twenty too few. I have to head back and get more cards, so send me your address if you want some ChicagoJo lovin� via USPS the day after Thanksgiving.

I promise not to stalk you if you don�t stalk me.

This also reminds me that I need to take Xmas pictures of the kitties. I�ll have to enlisted Helga and Yasemin for help, but we�ll see what we come up with.

Anyway, I tried repeatedly throughout the night to get some rest, but there was no slumber for me until after 4 this morning. And wouldn�t you know that a particular two kitties started fighting at 6 o�clock...

Two flea bags got tossed into the livingroom until I could muster the strength to wake up for the day. The rotten bastards are likely napping happily right now, stretched out on my comforter, rubbing their butts against my pillow.

Right now I�m completely dragging ass. I�m so tired that I can�t see straight. Perhaps caffeine will be my savior. At least I only have to work 6.5 hours today. I�ve done nothing for the two that I�ve already been here, so I guess I should make the most of the 4.5 left.

Happy napping and sweet dreams to you all.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com