CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Hungry Enough to Eat a Vanilla Ad?

2004-05-04� � 5:19 p.m.
$800, NO DEPOSIT. Gold Coast 1-1. 06/15-09/30. 2 blocks from everything -- beach, groceries, bars. Heat, water included. Call 312-555-1853.

No, it�s not as shiny as the Craig�s List ad. But whatever. I got a lot of response from Craig�s List, but it was mostly people from outside the area looking for an apartment. Chances are that they don�t know my area, so any ol� apartment where they won�t be knifed works for them.

So this vanilla-flavored ad will be in the Reader in a couple weeks. I�m told this is the way to get rid of an apartment in 2.3 seconds in this city, and it�s worth $30 for the peace of mind. I have a couple more appointments before the ad would run, but I don�t want to risk it. I�ll just set up my home phone�s answering machine to take care of it.

Bleh.


Last night I was starving, and no amount of spaghetti, anything over white rice, tomato soup, or peanut butter and jelly was going to take care of it.

I got some takeout from the place across the street and promptly fell into a kung pao coma afterwards. Damn that was good.

But at one-third the cost of my weekly food budget, it looks like it�s PB&J tonight.

That�s just not as fun.


Tonight is volleyball, and there�s only two more weeks before I start up in the beach 4s league.

Although I�m enjoying my current indoor team, I�m ready to play in a more difficult league on a more difficult floor in a more difficult rotation. The team roster has been solidified, and I�m playing with some cool people this summer. The two other girls include a current teammate and my new neighbor, and the guys are a coworker, my neighbor�s coworker, and some guy who contacted me online.

My indoor team is now in 5th place after last week�s fiasco and massacre. However, tonight we play the last place team who has only one a single match. Should hopefully be a fast game -- which is nice since we don�t get started until 9 p.m.


Just a quick observation: Is it me, or are most LiveJournalers the types who just detail what they did that day. Maybe it�s the format, but Diarylanders seem to write in prose instead of a simple, �I went to the store and bought a new CD. I�ll let you know what I think. Then I ate lunch with the gang. Burgers sure are good. They were all jealous that I got the CD.�

All right. I�m heading home now. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com