CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Oops -- One More Highlight

2003-08-27� � 2:34 p.m.
Oh my goodness. I left something very, very important out of my list of highlights from the Houston leg of my Texas trip:

Hanging out with my very best friend in the world.

Hugging my best friend in the world.

Hearing her voice without the static of our cell reception.

Having Nike Air pockets in her Cole Haans be big news.

Knowing that she knows what's going on, despite the last time we lived in the same city being the beginning of 1995.

Being able to talk in a cryptic language and understanding everything the other is saying without hesitation.

Seeing her look when she saw my little (big) brother for the first time.

Laughing with her over my brother's choice of ghetto-ass shoes.

Seeing the fun-fun-fun Jeep that I've heard so much about but never got to see.

Knowing that her shirt is indeed Banana Republic without her having to say so.

Noticing how long her hair's gotten and then remembering that it's been a few months since you've last seen her.

Okay. So that last one doesn't sounds so great. But really it just reminds me that distance doesn't necessarily hurt friendship and that I'm so lucky to have her around.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com