CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

My Weekend Really is of No Interest to You

2003-10-06� � 10:25 a.m.
This was a sleepy, sleepy weekend.

I�d love to tell stories about how much fun I had while watching the Cubs win, but I was asleep by time all of that went down.

I stayed out until a whopping 9:30 on Friday, turning away any beer that came my way. Saturday was spent at a house party playing drinking games because -- yes � I am a seventeen year old with credit cards and no curfew. Sunday can be summed up as three naps and two cats in one day.

Hambone has taken to sneaking in alone-time with me. He *loves* Ming (to the point that he approaches her with his tongue out and ready to lick her coat), so I�m glad to see that he loves me more because -- yes -- I desire the validation to be someone�s favorite. One of yesterday�s naps was on my oversized chair with Ham in my arms. Sleeping in the sunshine with one�s love is quite nice.

The second of yesterday�s naps ended with me waking to kitties all around me. Ming balled herself up to my belly, letting me spoon her, while Ham stretched out and spooned me. We�re working towards being a happy family.

On a side note, don�t you love getting stuff with your last name attached to the cat�s first name? The postcard for Hambone Keena makes me giggle as much as Ming Keena�s medicine does. Yes, I am truly a dork.


I had a funny conversation at dinner with Lorinda and Happy on Friday night:

ME: No drunken makeout for seven weeks! Aren�t you guys proud?!

THEM: Um, Jo...

ME: NO!

THEM: Yes...

Apparently after Oz left the very bad bar, I made my way to this friend-of-a-friend and, well, had my way. And I thought I was doing so well... Oh well. I�ll start my count again:

ONE WEEK AND NO DRUNKEN MAKEOUT! Yay! Go Jo!


I didn�t mention it before, but #34 came for a visit a couple weeks ago. It seems that�s been semi-started up again. Don�t think I haven�t noticed that it coincides with my Winter Boyfriend flaking out on me. (Damn the WBF. Damn him and his pretty-pretty self to hell!) #34 will be here on Wednesday, so I�ll give the scoop then. �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com