CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

Stinky Ming Gets a Bath

2003-09-30� � 1:34 p.m.
When I adopted Hambone from Austin�s animal shelter, I immediately took him to the vet, handed him to a man in scrubs, and exclaimed, �I don�t know where this has been. Please wash it!�

The vet tech got a little giggle outta me, and I picked up a freshly washed Hambone that afternoon. He spent the next several days licking some oil back onto his coat, but all was good and I allowed him in my bed after that. The dear has remained clean since then, so no other dousings or soapings have been required.

I gave a Ming a few days to acclimate herself to the apartment before I made her cleaning appointment. However, after she jumped near me for a snuggle and all I smelled was cat butthole, I took matters into my own hands.

She seems really laid back, yet I was still shocked when her reaction to water was met with indifference. I took full advantage of her calmness, tossed her into some lukewarm water, and scrubbed the hell outta her.

Let me just say that she has a lot of hair. And when wet, the cat looks a lot like a rat with a prettier face. But she was very cooperative, didn�t mind much when I rub-a-dub-dubbed her, and even took my oh-so-brave act of simply holding her under the water to rinse her off quite well.

I gave her a good shake, and then wrapped her in a towel while she purred happily. And since I was really pushing my luck as it was, I took out the hair dryer and her brush, and got much of her dried off before she wanted to run.

I don�t know if beauty bar is healthy for her, but she sure does smell good. She�s sooo soft too. Must be the 25% moisturizers in the Dove.


I checked my mail last night, and I owe Crowhihs a big thank you! She had a package from the Farm Sanctuary sent to me!

My first vegan cookbook -- Yay!

A new mug for my hot tea -- Yay!

Thank you, thank you, thank you, Crowhihs! You rock! �



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com