CCCC

T h e A d v e n t u r e s o f C h i c a g o J o

first entry profileemailguestbookringsolder entries

OK?

2005-03-22� � 4:53 p.m.
The other day I had to change my work password. Usually it has something to do with Benito because I�m a dork who thinks my boyfriend is the bees knees, the cat�s pajamas, and the most awesome person around.

Recall the previous password Benitard? I made up for that giggle-worthy (in a 6th grade giggle, of course) moniker by following it up with Beniterrific. Then there was some online nickname password. And then there was Benitohyeah.

When it came time to change my password the other day, I was all out of ideas. I sat there for a while, just staring at my screen.

Benito... Benito... Benito...

Nothing meaning great came to mind, and reusing passwords from the past year isn�t allowed.

I�m sad to say that my password is the suckiest of them all: BenitOK.

OK doesn�t describe someone who rubs your head until you fall asleep.

Or who smells your feet and makes a god-awful face because it makes you laugh.

Or who makes up terms like pickle fatigue for when I eat a big pickle at a street festival and then ask to be carried home.

Or who googles symptoms to figure out which odd, incurable disease I have when I get an ache or a cough.

OK just doesn�t cut it.

OK isn�t Benito. Try stupendous, fantastic, wonderful, and great-great-great-great!

BenitOK = Crappiest password ever.

Blah.�



Miss something?

Moving Day - 2008-02-15
Working from Home is Glorious - 2008-02-13
Speaking in Tongues - 2008-02-07
I Have My Reasons - 2008-01-25
Got an Itch, Fix it, Shine it Up, Sing it Out - 2008-01-23

back one -- forward one

get notified when I update:
email:

hosted by DiaryLand.com